THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Next Stop!

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Next Stop!
Next Stop!


The Jake Leg Jug Band is quickly growing its reputation as a lively, feel-good band. Imagine 1920's and 30's America: gangsters, bootleggers and chain gangs. The Jake Leg Jug Band brings the listener authentic sounds of this era; Jazz, Blues, Gospel and Ragtime, songs about murder, betrayal, gambling, liquor and redemption all performed with the band's own twist. ". . . their image, style, and performance was wonderful and you really did buy into the prohibition-era feel of their set" so enthused the Congelton Jazz & Blues Festival review. The band self-released its debut album - "Enticingly warm, comforting and highly foot-tapping. It will keep you jigging across the carpet. Recommended!" Blues In The Northwest - and for this second album the band has signed to the prestgious LAKE Records label. It is the fourth CD released as part of the LAKE Records Vintage Recording Project whereby a 1930s recording session is recreated using authentic period microphones and valve equipment to produce a 'warm' period sound.


  1. Name
  2. Caught Us Doing It
  3. Too Long
  4. Champagne Charlie
  5. Sugar In My Bowl
  6. Your Feet's Too Big
  7. Maple Leaf Rag
  8. My Pencil Won't Write No More
  9. Some Of These Days
  10. Alabama Blues
  11. Beedle Um Bum
  12. Jesus Is A Dying Bed Maker
  13. Cincinnatti Flow Rag
  14. Making Whoopee
  15. Frisco Town
  16. He's In The Jailhouse Now
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite