THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Thanks For The Melody

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Thanks For The Melody
Thanks For The Melody


Between them Jeff Barnhart and Spats Langham have been on more LAKE CDs than any other artists, but this is only their second album together. American pianist, singer and raconteur Jeff Barnhart tours the UK twice a year playing to sell out crowds in Jazz Clubs, theatres and festivals.

A consummate musician Jeff is able to play in a variety of styles including Stride and Ragtime. Spats has been a member of The Temperance Seven, The Charleston Chasers, the Pasadena Roof Orchestra as well as fronting and recording with his own Hot Combination and Hot Fingers. His guitar playing owes much to the 1920s and 30s players like Eddie Lang and his banjo playing recalls Harry Reser. Both are outstanding musicians and Just Jazz Magazine summed up their previous CD as "two seasoned musicians singing and playing their hearts out on a great selection of tunes". It was a winning formula which they have used again on this album.


  1. Name
  2. Thanks For The Melody
  3. A Beautiful Lady In Blue
  4. Mississippi Sandman
  5. Wait 'til You See "ma Cherie"
  6. Poor Papa
  7. Stompin' 'em Down
  8. Mary (what Are You Waiting For?)
  9. Dapper Dan
  10. Singin' In The Rain
  11. Delta Bound
  12. Just An Hour Lof Love
  13. Bouncin' Around
  14. Happy-go-lucky You (and Broken-hearted Me)
  15. Don't Bring Lulu/lulu's Back In Town
  16. How Could I Be Blue?
  17. Halfway To Heaven
  18. Ghost Of A Chance
  19. Temptation Rag
  20. Some Sweet Day
  21. Waiting At The End Of The Road
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite