THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Nothing Pressing

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Nothing Pressing
Nothing Pressing


Jerry Leger follows up his critically acclaimed 'Time Out For Tomorrow' with 'Nothing Pressing'; produced by Michael Timmins (Cowboy Junkies). Jerry's last self released album 'Songs from the Apartment' was a stripped-down lo-fi affair recorded in Leger's home using a cheap tape recorder with an internal microphone. This lead to two songs from Nothing Pressing, "Underground Blues" and "Sinking In," to be also recorded in Leger's home.

The remaining nine tracks included on 'Nothing Pressing' present Leger's work in two starkly contrasting soundscapes. "Nothing Pressing," "Protector," and "Still Patience," are solo acoustic recordings cut live in the studio with little embellishment. The other six tracks are prime roots rock and roll featuring his long-time band The Situation. Among the latter songs, "Kill It With Kindness" and "Have You Ever Been Happy?" have the kind of drive, energy and spirit that are sure to make them highlights of his future live shows.

Leger often times finds himself at a loss as to explain the source of his songs. He feels his songwriting, while clearly drawing on experiences filtered through a panoply of influences, often verges on being a supernatural experience. Over the course of the eleven songs on Nothing Pressing, the songwriter's songwriter engages with questions of existence, mortality, hope, trust and heartbreak while simultaneously conjuring feelings of isolation, reflection, longing and gratitude.

Paired with such evocative lyrics are wonderfully crafted melodies, soulful vocals and the spirit and energy of a mature songwriter, comfortable in his skin and growing as an artist with every release. Nothing Pressing serves a wonderfully refreshing tonic in troubling times.


  1. Name
  2. Nothing Pressing
  3. Kill It With Kindness
  4. Recluse Revisions
  5. Wait A Little Longer
  6. Still Patience
  7. Underground Blues
  8. Have You Ever Been Happy
  9. With Only You
  10. Sinking In
  11. A Page You've Turned
  12. Protector

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock