THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Powerful Stuff

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Powerful Stuff
Powerful Stuff


We are pleased and excited to announce the upcoming release of POWERFUL STUFF! from one of the nation's all time great roots rock bands, Webb Wilder & The Beatnecks. Webb Wilder, a recent inductee into the Mississippi Music Hall Of Fame, has led this iconic, tightly knit, guitar driven group through its heyday in the 80s and 90s to the present. Consisting of recently discovered and totally unreleased material, POWERFUL STUFF! combines heretofore unheard original tunes by songwriter/producer R.S. Field plus distinctive cover renditions on songs by Sam & Dave, Doug Kershaw, Tina Turner and Little Richard. The title track is actually the original version of a song that later hit big for the Fabulous Thunderbirds. With strong backing from the first incarnation of the Beatnecks, featuring Wilder, guitar and vocals, the blazing Donny Roberts, guitar, Denny "Cletus" Blakely, bass, and Jimmy Lester, drums, POWERFUL STUFF! is proof to why this legendary group has remained a popular attraction around the world for over 30 years. The new album mixes studio tracks with blistering live performances that echo their classic debut, IT CAME FROM NASHVILLE.


  1. Name
  2. Make That Move
  3. New Day
  4. No Great Shakes
  5. Lost In The Shuffle
  6. Powerful Stuff
  7. Ain't That A Lot Of Love
  8. Wild About You Baby
  9. Animal Lover
  10. Nutbush City Limits
  11. High Rollin'
  12. Catbird Seat
  13. Animal Lover
  14. Hey Mae
  15. Revenooer Man
  16. Is This All There Is?
  17. Lucille
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock