THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

My Little Shop Of Horrors

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
My Little Shop Of Horrors
My Little Shop Of Horrors


One of rock & roll's pioneers of shock rock, the indescribable Screamin' Jay Hawkins paved the way for music performance art and glam artists to come. His classic 'I Put A Spell On You', included on this set, was banned from radio in 1956 for sexual overtones. His legendary performances had him dressed in gold and leopard costumes with props including rubber snakes, a smoking skull on a stick and his signature coffin.

Over his career Hawkins didn't record many studio albums. In 1972, he released 'A Portrait Of A Man and His Woman'. Long out-of-print, it was re-released on CD in 2001 as 'My Little Shop Of Horrors', adding a recording of his signature hit, 'I Put A Spell On You', which included cover versions of Conway Twitty's 'It's Only Make Believe', Fats Domino's 'Please Don't Leave Me' and Jesse Belvin's 'Guess Who'.


  1. Name
  2. I Put A Spell On You
  3. Portrait Of A Man
  4. What's Gonna Happen On The 8th Day?
  5. We Love
  6. Please Don't Leave Me
  7. I Don't Know
  8. What Good Is It?
  9. Don't Deceive Me
  10. Ashes
  11. It's Only Make Believe
  12. Guess Who
  13. Same Damn Thing
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite