THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

To The Tavern

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
To The Tavern
To The Tavern


Klezmer is the celebratory and soulful folk music of Jewish eastern Europe. The London Klezmer Quartet formed in 2009. The group plays old and new klezmer music, evoking the celebratory and soulful spirit of Jewish Eastern Europe. LKQ's fourth album is a dawn-to-dawn journey, the story of a klezmer band's arrival in a small town. With a wealth of traditional style compositions by the band, the adventure also features the irresistibly sonorous vocals of Indra Buraczewska in traditional laments, a Warsaw Yiddish theatre hit with a hint of jazz ('Goodbye New York') and a song about beetroot soup. Quotes: "The most dexterous and interesting of contemporary klezmer ensembles." fRoots Magazine "A fantastic sound with inventive arrangements, virtuosity, exciting original tunes and soulful playing." Songlines "Exuberant yet cultured playing... no shortage of dynamism here... The tradition is safe in the hands of the next "The best traditional klezmer band in the UK." Kim Headley, Artistic Director, Broadstairs Folk Week


  1. Name
  2. Dobriden
  3. Feygele
  4. Summertime Waltz
  5. Bulgar 147
  6. Goodbye New York
  7. Riga Runde
  8. Happy Hour Hora And Sirba
  9. A Glezele Jas / To The Tavern
  10. Innkeeper's Wife / Liebes Tants
  11. Borscht
  12. Clakety-Clack Bulgar
  13. Old-Time Sirbas
  14. Tavern Terkisher
  15. Mavn Harts
  16. Mordechai's Freylekh
  17. Dunika Waltz
  18. Dobriden (Reprise)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide