THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


Glas (which translates as Blue in Welsh), are one of the hardest working trios on the UK circuit averaging two hundred and fifty gigs a year playing a unique mix of rock 'n' roll, blues, country, R'n'B, rockabilly and western swing - sometimes all in the same song. They even make the occasional foray into "prog" rock, inspired by the influence of Captain Beefheart, Frank Zappa, Jimi Hendrix, and Man. Like Man, Glas incorporate a gleeful sense of experimentation whilst staying true to their roots.

The band spent their formative years honing their sound gigging relentlessly around the south Wales circuit to critical acclaim. Igniting audiences with their incendiary performances, they have become increasingly in demand outside of Wales playing many festivals including Tenby Blues Festival, Upton Blues Festival, Gloucester Blues Festival, Harvest-time Blues Festival, Great British Rhythm and Blues Festival (Colne) and venues like the 100 club London - sharing stage with many named acts along the way.

One of Glas's favourite places to play is Tenby Blues Festival, where organiser Malcolm Cawley was moved to remark "Glas are one of the best bands we've ever had on the de Valence stage, and we've had some big names on there. The level of support they get from our audience is amazing, they are always first on my booking sheet when I'm planning the next festival. I hope I'll still be able to afford them in the years to come!"

The 2018 "Blue" album marks a new dawn for Glas as it consists entirely of songs written by David John.

Glas are:

David John on lead vocals and bass guitar.

James Oliver on guitar and slide guitar

Sam Andrews on drums.


  1. Name
  2. Blackwood Boogie
  3. Fractured Man
  4. My Favourite Colour - Green
  5. The Sky Turned Red (Part 1)
  6. Keep On Running
  7. You Make Me Mad
  8. Translucent Love
  9. Revenge Freak
  10. Other Half
  11. Something Wrong With The War
  12. The Sky Turned Red Part 2
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock