THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Aint No Lady (Ltd Red Vinyl)

12" Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Aint No Lady (Ltd Red Vinyl)
Aint No Lady (Ltd Red Vinyl)


Sister Suzie's "Ain't No Lady" album was released on CD and digital formats in September 2018 and fans have been patiently awaiting the announcement of a 12" version ever since. We're pleased to say that the GO button has been pressed and the red vinyl limited edition (500 units) will be released on 26th July 2019. The test pressings clearly indicate that vinyl is the perfect medium for this album for these fine analogue recordings. The trio of players forming the hard core of the Right Band are Matt Jackson on guitar, Eddie Edwards on double bass and Brian Nevill on drums, augmented by a hand-picked gang of sax players from the UK's finest. The record pays tribute to the R&B stars that have influenced Suzie so much like Elmore James, Jimmy Rogers, Big Mama Thornton and Irma Thomas, but the cream of the crop must be the set of originals Suzie and the band have honed for the studio. Including the title track, these vary hugely from the soulful to hard-edged rockers.


  1. Name
  2. Can't Hold Out
  3. Working Girl
  4. Just Like A Dog Barking Up The Wrong Tree
  5. Ruler Of My Heart
  6. Sloppy Drunk
  7. Ain't No Lady
  8. Stop These Teardrops
  9. Yours
  10. New Shoes
  11. Desire
  12. Big Mistake
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock