THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Another Life

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Another Life
Another Life


Pitched between infectiously melancholic indie-pop and angular, post-punk inflected stomps, Hadda Be is Amber, Ben, Matthew and Oliver. The band was formed under the name Foundlings in 2018, spread across joint hometowns of South London and Brighton. Their first two singles, 'Misery' and 'Horizon', received generous airplay on BBC 6 Music and Radio X, as well as Melita Dennett's BBC Introducing the South. The following year saw the release of the band's debut, eponymously-titled, EP via their new record label, Last Night From Glasgow. In support of the release, the band took to the road, performing at festivals across the UK and selling out their two release shows at the Sebright Arms (London) and Stereo (Glasgow). The aptly titled Another Life, the band's forthcoming debut album, was recorded in five days at Brighton Road Studios in between the two national lockdowns. The intention of the album was to create a body of work that captures the energy and spirit of the band, something that sets them apart: "There's a vibrancy and an energy to our live shows, a distinct personality that we wanted to immortalise in our debut album. The songs were mostly recorded live, with some overdubs here and there. Due to the coronavirus lockdown restrictions, the recording of the album was delayed twice. By the time we finally managed to get into the studio, we had the songs down to an extent that we recorded most of them in only a few takes." That immediacy is palpable throughout the album, the band achieving what they set out to do, capturing their spirit over the course of five intense and unforgettable days. The album will be available on three flavours of vinyl, CD and DL - released on 30 April 2021.


  1. Name
  2. Apathy
  3. Catch It On The Fall
  4. Another Life
  5. Take It Away
  6. Wait In The Dark
  7. Unknown Places
  8. This Won't End Well
  9. So It Goes
  10. Fire
  11. Almost Over
  12. Nurse's Song
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock