THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Septeto Santiaguero's 'Raiz' is 14 songs and two bonus tracks, containing a great variety of Cuban genres, and is a chronological tour of the work of great Cuban authors whom have been significant in the musical process of their sound. The production has the most luxurious collaborations to date. Among the guests artists are great stars of universal Jazz such as: Nicholas Payton and Arturo O' Farrill. Also prestigious salsa figures such as: Rubén Blades (along with his alter ego Medoro Madera), Charlie Aponte, Alfredo de la Fe and Reinaldo Creagh (lead singer of the legendary Vieja Trova Santiaguera, sadly deceased a time after this recording). This is a remarkable piece of musical history that promises to bring to life these Cuban musical legends through the epic encounter of some of the most acclaimed voices in tropical and jazz music.


  1. Name
  2. No He Visto A Caridad
  3. Cristinita (feat. Charlie Aponte)
  4. La Fiesta No Es Para Feos
  5. La Canción De La Trova
  6. Si Tú Te Vas (feat. Alfredo De La Fe)
  7. Mosaico # 1
  8. La Meneadera
  9. Raíz (Interludio)
  10. La Rumba Está Buena/Changüí Clave
  11. Cuando Canta El Cornetín (feat. Arturo OFarrill)
  12. Échale Tierra Y Tápalo
  13. Retorna/Lo Que Es Un Beso
  14. Lágrimas Negras (feat. Rubén Blades & Medoro Madera)
  15. Ya Se Va Aquella Edad (feat. Nicholas Payton)
  16. La Fiesta No Es Para Feos (feat. El Médico)
  17. En Falso (feat. Reinaldo Creagh)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock