THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Vorony Rsd Exclusive

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Vorony Rsd Exclusive
Vorony Rsd Exclusive


Vorony is the second album by John Peel favourites The Ukrainians. Originally a Wedding Present side-project, the band mixed British post-punk indie guitars with fiddles, accordion, mandolins and the musical styles of the Carpathian mountains. The result is a very powerful record: highly emotionally-charged songs with truly memorable melodies a perfect blend of East and West. A VOX magazine Album of the Month in early 1993, this record explodes with confidence and originality. For the first time on vinyl (and a double at that!), Vorony is extended from 15 to 19 tracks, to include all the songs from the sessions. Produced by world music guru Harri Kakoulli, once a member of Squeeze. The success of Vorony at the time was such that the band played prestigious spots at both Glastonbury and Womad festivals and undertook a 110 date world tour. This included dates in Ukraine itself as guests of the newly independent country's Ministry of Culture. Tracks from the album have been used on numerous film soundtracks and also as wake-up calls on the International Space Station.


  1. Name
  2. Vorony
  3. Chlib
  4. Koroleva Ne Pomerla
  5. Chy Znayesh Ty
  6. Na Skriptsi Hrayu
  7. Shche Raz
  8. Nadia Pishla
  9. Doroha
  10. Rospryahaite
  11. Durak
  12. Vona Moya
  13. Sertsem i Dusheyu
  14. Dvi Lebidky
  15. De Ye Moya Mila
  16. Teper My Hovorymo
  17. Chekannya
  18. Batyar
  19. Myaso Ubivstvo
  20. Spivaye Solovey
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock