THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Love, Sex & Dreams

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


The brother sister duo originally from Argentina and now one half residing in London (Alicia) and one half in Berlin (Francisco) recorded their album at Berlin's Impression Studio with producer Robbie Moore who has also recently worked with the likes of Florence and the Machine. Minimal Schlager begun in 2020 during the pandemic and though they were only allowed to perform a handful of limited capicity shows decided to focus much of their energy writing and recording. After being approached by Duchess Box Records after a mutual friend had passed on some demos to them, they promptly offered an album deal but Minimal Schlager first went on to release their EP debut EP Voodoo Eyes which brought about some critical success in the international media. Minimal Schlagers synth heavy sound, layered with dreamy vocal pop wouldn't sound out of place on any David Lynch soundtrack with tracks like Forbidden Fruit and Before but there are also club songs like Euphoria on the album which shows what a dynamically written album this is. Love Sex & Dreams is exactly what is written on the can. 2022 has seen the band performing in USA for the first time for showcases at SXSW festival as well as shows in London, Paris and Berlin and plans for an international tour at the end of 2022 in support of the release of their debut album

The album will be released with a limited edition red vinyl.


  1. Name
  2. Nana del caballo grande
  3. Before
  4. Feedback
  5. Forbidden Fruit
  6. Don't Run
  7. Rush
  8. Submission
  9. S**T
  10. Fate
  11. Glow
  12. Euphoria
  13. Ridiculous
  14. Prayers
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite