THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Black Hole

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Black Hole
Black Hole


Black Hole is the debut studio album from The Spookfish. Dan Goldberg began performing as The Spookfish in 2007 when he moved to Brooklyn, NY from his home in Central New Jersey. Over the next several years Dan trekked around the globe, living, recording, and writing songs in far off places like Busan, South Korea, China, Berlin Germany, Russia, and Portland, Oregon. The project was an attempt to document dreams, subconscious melodies, and moments of strong intuition through sound as a personal journal. Upon arriving back in NYC in 2013 Dan began hosting shows in the Hudson Valley of New York State that involve a group of people hiking a mountain together and stopping at different landmarks (the peak, streams, the ruins of an old estate, etc.) to watch musicians perform. He has led 30 of these hikes between then and now, eventually catching the eye of The New York Times which brought on a series of unfortunate turns, but that's another story. In January of 2017 Fire Talk re-issued a vast collection of material from Dan's journeys while embarking on a new endeavor. The Spookfish's debut studio album entitled Black Hole is out April 21st on Fire Talk. Think John Fahey meets Black Moth Super Rainbow meets The Microphones.


  1. Name
  2. Black Hole (Acoustic)
  3. Black Hole
  4. Moon Day
  5. Moon Viewing Road (Acoustic)
  6. Moon Viewing Road
  7. Everything Is Moving So Fast
  8. Car Horn (Extended)
  9. Moon Day (Spring)
  10. Black Ghost With Red Eyes
  11. Snake Song
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock