THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Rare Ecstasy 2009 - 2019 (INDIE EXCLUSIVE CLEAR VINYL)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Rare Ecstasy 2009 - 2019 (INDIE EXCLUSIVE CLEAR VINYL)
Rare Ecstasy 2009 - 2019 (INDIE EXCLUSIVE CLEAR VINYL)


Pure X is the last band, has always been the last band. Not that there won't be future acts, more that Pure X understands that all this pageantry, this civilization is wrapping up. It burned hot and bright like thermite used to bust a safe open, but now is the age of radiating waves, each one buckles the foundation more than the last. Rare Ecstasy 2009-2019 is a collection of recordings and rarities that span the more than a decade career of the Austin underground legends. Referred to by Pitchfork as the 'druggy, wall-of-sound escapism that put them on the map'. These 12 tracks embody the Pure X sound, breaking it down and offering up a raw emotive portrait that cycle the Band's expansive output. A must have addition to the collection of any Pure X fan. Packaging: LP Pressed on Limited Edition Color Vinyl, Gatefold Jacket w/ Silver Foil Stamping


  1. Name
  2. Pressure Drop
  3. Alexandria
  4. One Day at a Time
  5. I Don't Wanna Make Love (With Anyone Else But You)
  6. Make It Look So Easy
  7. Valley of Tears
  8. Baby
  9. Making History (Instrumental)
  10. Utopia
  11. Streets Are Haunted
  12. Crazy Lust
  13. Please Please Please
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock