THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Date Bait (O.S.T.) (Coloured Vinyl)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Date Bait (O.S.T.) (Coloured Vinyl)
Date Bait (O.S.T.) (Coloured Vinyl)


A jazz & rock rumble! Nicholas Carras' powerhouse score for this angst-filled flick is a tapestry of sounds from fast, jazzy pieces, dark and suspenseful moments, breezy traveling music, and the optimistic ending. The soundtrack also features the earworm of a title cut that will have you pappa do do wah-ing along. Included here is a zine-style insert and a DVD of the outrageous original film, with a special Modern Harmonic edit made to sync with your LP! Another specimen from the glorious power triad of Modern Harmonic, Something Weird Video, and the Nicholas Carras estate. Date Bait joins Mr. Peters' Pets and High School Caesar as part of the Nicholas Carras Soundtrack Collection created from the vast collection of reels the estate preserved. All make their first LP soundtrack debut and all come from the Carras reels through Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and onto colored vinyl at Third Man Pressing.


  1. Name
  2. Date Bait Baby - Reggie Perkins
  3. Fight
  4. Jazz Chase
  5. Taking A Powder
  6. Bongo Jombo
  7. Fast Latin Drum Rhythms
  8. Love & Marriage
  9. Bluesy Mysterio
  10. Another Fight
  11. Beat Blues
  12. Vegas Express
  13. Our Love
  14. Water, Water
  15. Lovers Parting
  16. Lovers Reunion
  17. High Spot
  18. 7-D
  19. Jazz Chase (Reprise)
  20. Dragnet
  21. Parent's Dilemma
  22. Gang Stalks Rick
  23. Final Chase
  24. The End
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock