THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Glimmer (LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Glimmer (LP)
Glimmer (LP)


Freezing Cold's debut album Glimmer combines lush sounds with earnest storytelling, creating music that is reminiscent of Lemonheads, Throwing Muses, Sebadoh, Archers of Loaf, Ride, with a dash of punk, rounding out select tracks with keyboards and a few with a string section. Listening through Glimmer and standout tracks 'New Ways to Wait', 'Parentheses', 'Teenage Insights', and 'Squint to See' the band defy simplistic genre comparisons. The only thing that the listener can be sure of is that these songs are inward in their thinking and played close to the chest. Their influences are as varied as the members, which shines through in the varied pace and approach of Glimmer. Glimmer not only introduces us to a band at the beginning of their stride, but also to a group of individuals with a passion for their craft. The album was recorded and mixed by engineer, producer, and recording artist J Robbins (Against Me!, Promise Ring, Lemuria, Jawbox) at Magpie Cage Studios in Baltimore in March of 2019.


  1. Name
  2. New Ways To Wait
  3. Hand Wringing Hands
  4. Pantheses
  5. And The Morning Light
  6. Here/Now
  7. Teenage Insights
  8. Mall Walkers
  9. Pill Box
  10. Skywriting
  11. Squint To See
  12. Shines
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock