THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

New Release

Singles 1986-1991 (LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Singles 1986-1991 (LP)
Singles 1986-1991 (LP)


When it comes to indiepop, few names are as respected as Ric Menck and Paul Chastain. Through years of collaboration in groups such as Velvet Crush, Bag O' Shells, Choo Choo Train and The Big Maybe they just about *were* the entire US indiepop scene, but it's as The Springfields that they made perhaps their best, most beloved records. Taking their cues from influences like The Byrds and The Hollies they created a sound that was as jangly and melodic as their inspirations, but marked by a unique songwriting voice, excellent tunes, and sterling arrangements. "Singles 1986-1991" collects the 5 singles they released on Sarah, Picture Book, Summershine and Seminal Twang and adds one extra tune, here on vinyl for the first time. From the Paisley Underground-aligned opener "This Perfect Day" through the perfect pop of songs like "Sunflower" and a clutch of savvy covers, The Springfields created a compact, flawless catalog that more than justifies its legendary status and this timely reissue. 12" Vinyl Black vinyl edition [w/ download card].


  1. Name
  2. This Perfect Day
  3. Bicycle Song
  4. Sunflower
  5. Clown
  6. Are We Gonna Be Alright?
  7. Wonder
  8. Tomorrow Ends Today
  9. She Swirls Around Me
  10. Million Tears
  11. Reachin' For The Stars
  12. Tranquil
  13. Scatter Good Friends
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock