THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Limited edition 500 copies. Undeservingly unknown Spellbinding debut album of Swedish femme psych-folk-rock delight with Dungen's lead guitarist Reine Fiske at the helm. Top notch song writing and stellar musician ship in a style reminiscent of the masters of the early 1970s; like Fairport Convention, Pentangle, Mellow Candle, Trees, Comus, Vasthi Bunyan, Linda Perhacs and others. Yet AnnaMy performs in an unmistakable style all of her own that is both fully rooted in the now and timeless. Full electric band setting with guitars, bass, organ, flute, cello, drums and percussion with Annas crystalline and heartfelt voice soaring on top. The AnnaMy band also consist of musicians from The Amazing, Dungen, Life on Earth!, Lisa o Piu, Anna J rvinen and many more. The band went in to the legendary Silence studios situated in the mysterious, deep and wintry forests of Koppom, V rmland . During the next couple of days recording the full album was committed to tape . I'd never been as extraordinarily productive, says Anna. Today I am no longer in the protected environment of the V rmland woods but in the hustle and bustle of my hometown Stockholm inner city, which can sometimes drive me crazy. Every song on her debut album 'Woodpecker' came to Anna when she listened to her deepest feelings and each song has its own story. What kind of feelings they might be are up to listeners to feel for themselves.


  1. Name
  2. Snowflakes
  3. Care
  4. Stegen
  5. Woodpecker
  6. Dig My Grave
  7. Come and Sit
  8. Lovely Words
  9. Too Fast Too Far Too Fun

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock