THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Another Side Of Bob Dylan (Mono Edition LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Another Side Of Bob Dylan (Mono Edition LP)
Another Side Of Bob Dylan (Mono Edition LP)


Sundazed is proud to present this seminal album in its rare mono form. It has been sourced directly from the original Columbia analog mono masters to provide a superior listening experience.

Heavy weighs the prophet's mantle. By 1964, after three revolutionary albums, Bob Dylan was chafing at the "voice of a generation" accolades that were piling up in his inbox. He was equally resistant to those, especially the folk purist crowd, who tried to constrain him to a particular role, admonishing him if he stepped outside of what they deemed the "correct" approach. Dylan came to see their rigid mindset as being just as restrictive as that of the "straight" society they sought to escape. He wanted to be free to follow his own muse without judgment or interruption and, most importantly, without having the role of "leader" thrust upon him. If you were looking for a new protest paragon to follow, well, it wasn't him, babe.

Really, Dylan was beginning to include personal themes in his songs rather than solely chronicling broad, cause-based subjects. While that was still important to him, many saw any deviation from fighting social injustice as a betrayal. Thus, the cries of "sellout" were already looming as Dylan prepared to record his fourth album, Another Side of Bob Dylan. Entering Columbia Studios in New York on August 8, 1964, Dylan completed the album in one marathon session that extended into the early hours of August 9th. The finished album was particularly long by '60s standards, clocking in at over fifty minutes (just as The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan LP had done the previous year). Besides his guitar and harmonica, Dylan accompanied himself on piano on one song, "Black Crow Blues." Produced by Tom Wilson, it was his last acoustic-only release.


  1. Name
  2. All I Really Want to Do
  3. Black Crow Blues
  4. Spanish Harlem Incident
  5. Chimes of Freedom
  6. I Shall Be Free -- No. 10
  7. To Ramona
  8. Motorpsycho Nitemare
  9. My Back Pages
  10. I Don't Believe You
  11. Ballad in Plain D
  12. It Ain't Me Babe
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock