THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Johnny Cash Live At Town Hall Party 1959!

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Johnny Cash Live At Town Hall Party 1959!
Johnny Cash Live At Town Hall Party 1959!


Recorded August 8, 1959 - All tracks previously unissued on LP FIRST TIME ON VINYL-The birth of country cool! The Johnny Cash you hear on these two remarkable live performances is not the venerable legend of today. This was the young, feral Cash, full of piss, vinegar and sly orneriness. Even to those who know every note, joke and guitar lick on Johnny Cash At Folsom Prison or San Quentin, hearing Cash in his prime, aided and abetted by the Tennessee Two, guitarist Luther Perkins and bassist Marshall Grant, is a revelation. These historic documents, sourced directly from the 1958 and 1959 kinescope reels, capture Cash in his most revolutionary days, laying the bedrock of all that was to come and-despite age and infirmities-continues today.


  1. Name
  2. Town Hall Party Intro
  3. Guess Things Happen That Way
  4. Five Feet High And Rising
  5. Johnny Introduces The Band
  6. I Got Stripes
  7. The Ways Of A Woman In Love
  8. Big River
  9. Frankie's Man Johnny
  10. I Walk The Line
  11. Pickin' Time
  12. Folsom Prison Blues
  13. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
  14. I Was There When It Happened
  15. Heartbreak Hotel
  16. I Got Stripes
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock