THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Beautiful! The Youngbloods Live In San Francisco, 1971!

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Beautiful! The Youngbloods Live In San Francisco, 1971!
Beautiful! The Youngbloods Live In San Francisco, 1971!


By the time the Youngbloods, always crowd faves at the west coast ballrooms, performed live for San Francisco's free-form radio pioneer KSAN in 1971, they'd honed their set to a fine gloss. Featuring the smooth as apple-butter voice of Jesse Colin Young and the guitar/keyboard wizardry of Banana, backed by the rock-solid bass-and-drum tandem of Michael Kane and Joe Bauer, the Youngbloods positively sparkle here. We're elated to present for the first time on vinyl a 12-song set that's equal parts rocking R&B, dreamy jazzers and honky tonk flag-wavers, with just a little bit of psychedelic weirdnesstopped off, of course, by a knockout version of their generational anthem, "Get Together." The Youngbloods: at the top of their game, making it all look so easyand so damn beautiful. Mastered from the original analog reels and pressed on lush 180 gram vinyl.


  1. Name
  2. Six Days On The Road
  3. Country Home
  4. On Sir Francis Drake
  5. Dreamboat
  6. Drifting And Drifting
  7. Interlude
  8. Old Dan Tucker
  9. You Can't Catch Me
  10. On Beautiful Lake Spenard
  11. Explosion
  12. Beautiful
  13. Get Together
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock