THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Mapache (LP w/ Bonus 7")

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Mapache (LP w/ Bonus 7")
Mapache (LP w/ Bonus 7")


Close your eyes and imagine the Everly Brothers wearing tie-dyed Nudie Suits. Okay, now open them. There's Mapache. Youngn's Clay Finch and Sam Blasucci, the Mapache boys, are barely in their 20s and are already rising to the top of the new wave of West Coast Cosmic Americana. Born and raised in Glendale, California, their breathtaking harmonies and heartfelt yet heady sound, was honed by surfing the beaches and exploring the deserts and canyons of their native California. Dan Horne of Beachwood Sparks produced the album at the vintage analog halls of Valentine Recording Studios, where the tape rolled and captured the live spirited harmony, skillful strumming and genuinely well-crafted songs that everyone from Chris Robinson to Jonathan Richman have fallen in love with. The real charm lies in the simplicity of their voices and the songs that recall a young Gene Clark, The Louvin Brothers, Crosby, Stills and's all there and more. Mapache was originally released in 2017 on a limited run that sold out instantly and is now available again on LP. As an added bonus, Mapache's 2018 Lonesome LA Cowboy 3-song EP is included with the LP as a bonus 45 single. This marks the first time the songs from Lonesome LA Cowboy are available on vinyl.


  1. Name
  2. Mountain Song
  3. Like a Stone
  4. Aquellos Ojos Verdes
  5. In the Morning Light
  6. Broken Down Cadillac
  7. Chico River
  8. Follow You Down
  9. Saltillo
  10. Blue Marble
  11. Songs to a Seagull
  12. Nellie
  13. Katie Dear
  14. Last Thing On My Mind
  15. Lonesome LA Cowboy

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock