THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Listening To The Music

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Listening To The Music
Listening To The Music


"Written and recorded in his adopted hometown of Brooklyn, NY, Zephaniah OHora's outstanding new album, 'Listening To The Music,' is proof positive that great country music can come from anywhere. Produced by Neal Casal, who would tragically pass away not long after mixing was completed, the collection fuses timeless twang with modern sensibilities, tipping its cap to the likes of Merle Haggard and Gram Parsons as it explores a distinctly urban, 21st century landscape through a classic country lens. OHora is a master craftsman backed by a virtuosic band here, and his songs absolutely crackle with electricity, moving beyond throwback revivalism to break fresh artistic ground with dazzling fretwork and dizzying pedal steel. The result is a record all about the power of music to bind us to our past and reinvent our future, a lush, intoxicating celebration of melody and memory that bridges the considerable miles between Bakersfield and Brooklyn.


  1. Name
  2. Heaven's On The Way
  3. Black & Blue
  4. It's Not So Easy Today
  5. When I've No More Tears To Cry
  6. All American Singer
  7. Listening To The Music
  8. Living Too Long
  9. We Planned To Have It All
  10. Riding That Train
  11. Emily
  12. You Make It Easy To Love Again
  13. Time Won't Take Its Time
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock