THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Volume 1

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Volume 1
Volume 1


We Bless This Mess is the solo project of Nelson Graf Reis, known by some primarily as a tattoo artist, known by many others as a member of the band Blackjackers (PT); Nelson is moved by his passions and avoids definitions. After some chaos and adventures in the Punk universe, We Bless This Mess arises as a new project driven by the need to explore the premise that "less is more" and the desire to externalise the positivity and the notion of "carpe diem" - "We breathe, we are alive. This is the greatest gift."- Nelson tells us. 'Volume 1; is the projects' debut CD, a compilation of all the We Bless This Mess songs released since January 2015 in a series of Eps and singles. 'Volume 1' is a journey through Folk/Country with a Punk Rock twist and attitude. The first five songs are from the EP 'Love and Thrive' (January 2015); 'Contemplate' and 'June' from the single 'Contemplate' (June 2015); and the other four songs are from the Split Record with The Fellow Man, a fellow Portuguese musical traveller, entitled "All Is Sound" that was released in May 2016. We Bless This Mess is set to play SXSW 2017 after performing at Reeperbahn Festival '16 and Eurosonic '17. We invite you to discover a new Portuguese project with powerful, positive lyrics, a passionate singer-songwriter moving forward full of strength, love, passion and a great.


  1. Name
  2. Aside Heaven And Hell There's Peace
  3. Darling
  4. "Being Alone" Is Not "Being Lonely"
  5. Silence
  6. Friend
  7. Contemplate
  8. June
  9. One (feat.The Fellow Man)
  10. Mom And Dad
  11. Joanna (feat.Fast Eddie Nelson)
  12. Joy
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock