THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Echoes Of Leipzig In Nidaros Cathedral

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Echoes Of Leipzig In Nidaros Cathedral
Echoes Of Leipzig In Nidaros Cathedral


Magne H. Draagen was born in 1974 and received his first organ lessons from Edvin Eriksen and Leidulv Grimsmo in Nordmore. He studied organ at the Norwegian Academy of Music, from which he received a Bachelor's in Church Music in 1997 and later a soloist diploma as organist. Draagen is former organist and choirmaster of Gamlebyen Church, Old Aker Church, and Holy Trinity Church in Oslo. From 2002?2012 he served as organist and choirmaster at Oslo Cathedral and, among other things, as artistic director of Oslo Cathedral Boys Choir.Since the autumn of 2012 he has served as Director of Music of Nidaros Cathedral. As composer and arranger, Magne H. Draagen has written a number of religious works for diverse instrumentation. He performs regularly as concert organist at home and abroad, with a repertoire ranging from the Baroque to the present day. He has contributed to numerous recordings as composer, arranger, conductor, accompanist, and soloist. As Director of Music of Nidaros Cathedral, he represents Norway as Artistic Director in the association ECHO (European Cities of Historical Organs).


  1. Name
  2. Fridthjov Anderssen: Introduksjon Og Fuge I F?moll: I. Introduksjon
  3. II. Fuge
  4. Leif Solberg: Pastorale For Orgel
  5. Sigurd Islandsmoen: Toccata Og Passacaglia, Op. 63: I. Toccata
  6. II. Passacaglia
  7. Sigurd Islandsmoen: Fra Sonate For Orgel, Op. 50: Nocturne
  8. Arild Sandvold: Seks Improvisasjoner, Op. 5: I. Herre Gud, Ditt Dyre Navn Og ?re
  9. II. Eg Veit I Himmerik Ei Borg
  10. III. Gud La Oss I Din Kunnskap Fremmes
  11. IV. H?yr, Kor Kyrkjeklokka Lokkar
  12. V. Overm?de Fullt Av N?de
  13. VI. Hos Gud Er Idel Glede
  14. Thomas Salvesen: Passacaglia For Orgel, Op. 4
  15. Leif Solberg: Preludium Og Fuge I C-moll (1933): I. Preludium
  16. II. Fuge
  17. Frithjof Spalder: Pastorale (1930)
  18. Ludvig Nielsen: Introduktion Og Fuge, Op. 6 (1943): I. Introduktion
  19. II. Fuge
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite