THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Brecker Brothers Band Reunion (180g Vinyl)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
The Brecker Brothers Band Reunion (180g Vinyl)
The Brecker Brothers Band Reunion (180g Vinyl)


The 180g vinyl release, of new studio recordings by Randy Brecker and The Brecker Brothers Band, which includes a code to download the entire album. The band features David Sanborn, Mike Stern, Will Lee, Dave Weckl, George Whitty, Ada Rovatti, and others. The music includes killer versions of "Some Skunk Funk" and "Straphangin'," as well as a host of new Randy Brecker originals in the Brecker Brothers Band style.

The album is dedicated to Randy's brother Michael who died in 2007. In 2011 Randy and former members of the Brothers' studio and touring band reconvened for a week-long engagement at New York's Blue Note jazz club, which in turn led to them making new music in the studio.

Jazz trumpeter and composer Randy Brecker has helped shape the sound of jazz, R&B and rock for more than four decades. His trumpet and flugelhorn performances have graced hundreds of albums by a wide range of artists from James Taylor, Bruce Springsteen and Parliament/Funkadelic to Frank Sinatra, Steely Dan, Jaco Pastorius and Frank Zappa.


  1. Name
  2. First Tune Of The Set
  3. Stellina
  4. The Dipshit
  5. Merry Go Town
  6. The Slag
  7. Really In For It
  8. Elegy For Mike
  9. On The Rise
  10. Adina
  11. R N Bee
  12. Musician's Ol' Lady Dues Blues
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite