THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Brecker Brothers Band Reunion

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Brecker Brothers Band Reunion
The Brecker Brothers Band Reunion


Two disc set featuring a CD of new studio recordings by Randy Brecker and The Brecker Brothers Band, plus a burning live set from the Blue Note Club on the bonus DVD.

The album is dedicated to Randy's brother Michael who died in 2007. In 2011 Randy and former members of the Brothers' studio and touring band reconvened for a week-long engagement at New York's Blue Note jazz club, which in turn led to them making new music in the studio. The band features David Sanborn, Mike Stern, Will Lee, Dave Weckl, George Whitty, Ada Rovatti, and others. The music includes killer versions of "Some Skunk Funk" and "Straphangin'," as well as a host of new Randy Brecker originals in the Brecker Brothers Band style.

Jazz trumpeter and composer Randy Brecker has helped shape the sound of jazz, R&B and rock for more than four decades. His trumpet and flugelhorn performances have graced hundreds of albums by a wide range of artists from James Taylor, Bruce Springsteen and Parliament/Funkadelic to Frank Sinatra, Steely Dan, Jaco Pastorius and Frank Zappa.


  1. Name
  2. First Tune Of The Set
  3. Stellina
  4. The Dipshit
  5. Merry Go Town
  6. The Slag
  7. Really In For It
  8. Elegy For Mike
  9. On The Rise
  10. Adina
  11. R N Bee
  12. Musician's Ol' Lady Dues Blues
  13. First Tune of the Set
  14. The Slag
  15. Adina
  16. Really in For It
  17. Straphangin'
  18. Stellina
  19. Merry Go Town
  20. Inside Out
  21. Some Skunk Funk
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock