THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Release

You & Me: Sun Studio Edition

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
You & Me: Sun Studio Edition
You & Me: Sun Studio Edition


The Walkmen release a new deluxe edition of their career highlight "You & Me." Originally released in 2008, this new "Sun Studio Edition" is fully remastered by Chris Colbert at National Freedom and features a fourth side of unreleased tracks from the era recorded at Memphis legendary Sun Studio for PBS that captures the band's essential nature as 21st century artists deeply influenced by early rock and roll music.

"You & Me" was band's fourth studio album and widely considered their masterpiece, kicking off a new life for the band with standouts such as "In the New Year", "On the Water", and "I Lost You". The Sun recordings showcase a massive local horn section including Ben Cauley of the Bar-Kays, the only survivor of the plane crash that took Otis Redding along with 4 other members of the Bar-Kays.

This collector's reissue comes as a double gatefold LP, red & black vinyl, limited to 500 copies.


  1. Name
  2. Donde Esta La Playa
  3. Flamingos (for Colbert)
  4. On the Water
  5. In the New Year
  6. Seven Years of Holidays (for Stretch)
  7. Postcards from Tiny Islands
  8. Red Moon
  9. Canadian Girl
  10. Four Provinces
  11. Long Time Ahead of Us
  12. The Blue Route
  13. New Country
  14. I Lost You
  15. If Only It Were True
  16. Louisiana (Sun Studio Version)
  17. Canadian Girl (Sun Studio Version)
  18. Long Time Ahead of Us (Sun Studio Version)
  19. Red Moon (Sun Studio Version)
  20. I Lost You (Sun Studio Version)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite