THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Ghost In Our House And Other Stories

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Ghost In Our House And Other Stories
The Ghost In Our House And Other Stories


The folk-rock sound of dreams realized, joy unconfined, your favourite yesterdays returning and the promise of tomorrow. Merry Hell are all this and more. Rising stars of the folk-rock scene, Merry Hell are delighted to announce the release of their third album: 'The Ghost In Our House And Other Stories'. The virtuoso fiddle of Neil McCartney has added extra dimensions and textures to the distinctive Folk-Rock sound which brought the band popular and critical acclaim for their previous two albums. A vehicle for four distinctive songwriting voices, Merry Hell bring together the delicious interplay of the female and male vocalists (Virginia Kettle/Andrew Kettle) and the arrangements and production of guitarist John Kettle. All this is backed by the solid force of bass and drums, skilfully interlaced with musical invention from mandolin, keyboards - and now violin. The 15 songs of the album range wide both musically and lyrically, from the anthemic to the intimate, the political and the personal - irresistibly infectious sing-a-long choruses rub shoulders with ballads of beauty and grace. Universal themes of love, loss, hope and regret are expressed alongside explorations of everyday life in the twenty-first century. 'The Ghost In Our House And Other Stories' also features an outstanding contribution from master guitarist, Gordon Giltrap, on the second track, 'Leave A Light On'. Listeners will return time and time again to this album which expresses Merry Hell's irresistible sense of joy in playing together and in communicating with audiences.


  1. Name
  2. Theres A Ghost In Our House
  3. Leave A Light On
  4. Summer Is A-Comin
  5. The Bakers Daughter
  6. Human Communion
  7. The Old Soldier
  8. Rage Like Thunder
  9. Love Is A Game
  10. Pillar Of Society
  11. No Money
  12. Hey, Scotty!
  13. Reason To Be
  14. Out Of My Mind
  15. Feed Your Soul
  16. No Place Like Tomorrow
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide