THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Anton Rubinstein: Orchestral Works

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Anton Rubinstein: Orchestral Works
Anton Rubinstein: Orchestral Works


Anton Rubinstein was a celebrated piano virtuoso, sought-after conductor, and on the side one of the most successful composers of his times. His Symphony No. 2, the Ocean Symphony, experienced more than two hundred performances when it was first written, statistics matched by hardly any other work. Now a 2CD for the price of 1, MDG is re-releasing this symphony and other top-quality compositions by this Russian romanticist from the rich repertoire of its many years of extremely successful cooperation with the Wuppertal Symphony Orchestra. Alban Gerhardt, largely unknown at the time, created a tremendous sensation with Rubinsteins Cello Concerto.


  1. Name
  2. Ballet Music For Orchestra From His Opera The Demon - First Dance. Allegro
  3. Second Dance. Moderato
  4. Concerto For Violoncello And Orchestra Op. 63 - Moderato Con Moto
  5. Adagio
  6. Allegro Con Fuoco
  7. Don Quixote Op. 87 - Musical Picture
  8. Ouverture Triomphale Op. 43
  9. Sérénade Russe Nr. 1 Op. 93 - (arr. By Karl Müller-Berghaus)
  10. Valse Caprice - (arr. By Karl Müller-Berghaus)
  11. Trot De Cavalerie
  12. Symphony No. 2 Op. 42 Océan - Moderato Assai
  13. Andante
  14. Allegro
  15. Andante
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite