THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Robert Fuchs: Complete String Quartets

Digital Versatile Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Fat Double (a 2.5cm thick jewel case, fits several
Catalog Number:
Robert Fuchs: Complete String Quartets
Robert Fuchs: Complete String Quartets


Recognized by his contemporaries as a master, the Neue Musikalische Presse wrote of Fuchs, ?He deserves an outstanding place in a gallery of the Viennese musicians of our times.? He was then at the height of his career and had gained renown above all with his finely emotional serenades. He was acclaimed primarily for his generous melodic lines ? which are especially beautiful in the adagio of the third quartet. It was not without reason that avant-gardists were his pupils: Gustav Mahler, Richard Strauss, and Hugo Wolff were among his students as well as Alexander von Zemlinsky, Erich Wolfgang Korngold, and Franz Schreker. Now reissued, this double CD is available at the price of one.


  1. Name
  2. String Quartert Op. 58 - Allegro Passionato
  3. Allegretto Scherzando
  4. Andante Grazioso
  5. Finale. Allegro Con Fuoco
  6. String Quartet Op. 62 - Allegro Moderato Ma Energico
  7. Andante Sostenuto
  8. Tempo Di Menuetto
  9. Allegretto Grazioso
  10. String Quartet Op. 106 - Allegro Molto Moderato, Quasi Allegretto
  11. Allegro Vivace
  12. Andante Sostenuto
  13. Andantino-Allegro
  14. String Quartet Op. 71 - Allegro Molto Moderato E Grazioso
  15. Allegro Vivace
  16. Adagio Molto E Con Sentimento
  17. Finale. Allegro Con Brio
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite