THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Jacques Ibert: Orchestral Works / Flute Concerto

Super Audio CD
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Super Jewel Case (SACD)
Catalog Number:
Jacques Ibert: Orchestral Works /  Flute Concerto
Jacques Ibert: Orchestral Works /  Flute Concerto


The music of Jacques Ibert offers the content of the third production Peter Gulke has recorded with his Brandenburg Symphony Orchestra for MDG. It is difficult to categorise Ibert as belonging to a fixed style. He was of course in contact with the composers of the "Groupe des Six", who were around the same age, and of course influences by Ravel and Debussy cannot be ignored. In these works for flute and orchestra, one can appreciate the technical difficulty of the works - Ibert left hardly any gaps for the performer to breathe! But Helen Dabringhaus rises to the occasion beautifully. Gulke presents the special, very individual qualities of this music between impressionism and neo-classicism, between romanticism and modernism, between virtuosity and sound painting on this Super Audio CD.


  1. Name
  2. Jacques Ibert: Louisville-Concert
  3. Suite Symphonique: I Le Metro
  4. II. Faubourgs
  5. III. La Mosquee De Paris
  6. IV. Restaurant Au Bois De Boulogne
  7. V. Le Paquebot ' Ile-de France'
  8. VI. Parade Foraine
  9. Concerto Pour Flute Et Orchestre - I. Allegro
  10. II. Andante
  11. III. Allegro Scherzando
  12. Symphonie Marine
  13. Escales - No 1 Calme
  14. No II. Modere Tres Rythme
  15. No III. Anime
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock