Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Nicolaus Bruhns (1665-1697): Complete Organ Works

Super Audio CD
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Super Jewel Case (SACD)
Catalog Number:
Nicolaus Bruhns (1665-1697): Complete Organ Works
Nicolaus Bruhns (1665-1697): Complete Organ Works


Stories about Nicolaus Bauns are legendary - while performing as a violin virtuoso, he occasionally accompanied himself on the organ pedal and according to some reports sang at the same time! He indeed would have been capable of such a feat; his few surviving organ works, which Ingo Duwensee has now recorded on the historic organ in Altenbruch, display an original spirit with a predilection for bizarre surprises. Others too valued the extraordinary quality of his compositions: none other than Johann Sebastian Bach acquired a copy of the great Prelude in E minor an outstanding example of the stylus phantasticus. Ingo Duwensee complements the few transmitted organ works penned by Bruhns with some pieces from his Husum environment. He thus presents the Altenbruch organ, an instrument lovingly restored only a few years ago.


  1. Name
  2. Nicolaus Bruhns (1665-1697) Praeludium In G
  3. Praeludium In E (klein)
  4. Choralfantasie Nun Komm Der Heiden Heiland
  5. Adagio D-Dur
  6. Praeludium G-Moll
  7. Praeludium In E (groß)
  8. Arnold Melchior Brunckhorst (1670?-1725) Praeludium In E
  9. Anonymus Kyrie - Christe Kyrie
  10. Kyrie
  11. Versus Primus Kyrie Gott Vater In Ewigkeit
  12. Versus Secundus Christe
  13. Anonymus, (P. Morhardt Attr.) Du Friedefürst, Herr Jesu ChristVersus Tertius Kyrie
  14. Registervorstellung
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite