THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Johann Krieger: Sechs Musicalische Partien

Super Audio CD
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Super Jewel Case (SACD)
Catalog Number:
Johann Krieger: Sechs Musicalische Partien
Johann Krieger: Sechs Musicalische Partien


The harpsichord sounds light and airy when Tatjana Vorobjova plays the "Sechs Musicalischen Partien" by Johann Krieger. Apart from the stupendous playing technique of the virtuoso with Latvian roots, this is of course due to Krieger's compositional style, which conjures up filigree character pieces of deep content from the standardised dance movements of the suites. In addition to the printed collection of the six suites, the finely balanced Super Audio CD also contains handwritten individual pieces that round off the high baroque music. Krieger's mastery of counterpoint is evident throughout, although often confines himself to the two-to three-voice writing, which gives the works a luminous transparency. At times, a four-part texture is simulated, when in fact only three voices are playing. And when it does become full-bodied, the tonal richness is all the more opulent in contrast. Tatjana Vorobjova presents this little known music in historical Werckmeister tuning on a two-manual harpsichord after Ruckers.


  1. Name
  2. Johann Krieger: - Preludio In D
  3. Partita In D
  4. Fantasia E Partita In C
  5. Menuet In G
  6. Bouree In G
  7. Gavotte In G
  8. Fantasia In D
  9. Partita In F
  10. Praeludium In G
  11. Partita In G
  12. Praeludium In E
  13. Partita In A
  14. Menuet In A
  15. Bouree In A
  16. Partita In B
  17. Passacaglia In D
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite