Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:


2 LPs housed in a gatefold sleeve, featuring black and gold ink printed onto silver laminated board to create a unique and beautiful effect.

EMERGENCE is an epic, operatic, ambitious amalgamation between audio-visual show, scientific research project, art installation and IDM record, the debut release on Max Coopers Mesh label and his second full-length release.

The record was conceived as a soundtrack to a new series of 11 pieces of video art, each exploring a different facet of the concept of emergence. The full A/V live show will premiere at Mutek, Japan on November 2nd 2016. Together the work is a marriage between the cosmic awe of a Carl Sagan film and the musical wonderment of Sigur Ros, made for meditating on the mystery of our emotional connection to fundamental natural form.

Cooper collaborated with film composer Tom Hodge and vocalist Kathrin deBoer to put together a rich piece of music that incorporates post-rock, Warp-y brain-dance, hi-def digital techno and shimmering neo-classical. Few musicians are as qualified as Max to tackle as profound an idea as emergence through electronic music. EMERGENCE is the story of the development of the universe, the way in which, very complex things like human beings where created from the immaterial by the action of simple laws.

Max has synthesised his skill as a producer and his deep interests in science to create a Hadron Collider-grade ambient techno world, in the lineage of The Future Sounds of Londons Lifeforms for 2016. Its also one of the most beautiful records youll hear all year.


  1. Name
  2. Symmetry with Tom Hodge
  3. Seed feat. Kathrin deBoer
  4. Myth with Tom Hodge
  5. Waves
  6. Distant Light
  7. Trust with Tom Hodge feat. Kathrin deBoer
  8. Order From Chaos
  9. Cyclic
  10. Organa
  11. Unbounded
  12. Impermanence feat. Kathrin deBoer
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite