THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Eidolon - The Allan Holdsworth Collection

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Eidolon - The Allan Holdsworth Collection
Eidolon - The Allan Holdsworth Collection


Guitar legend Allan Holdsworth has had a career that has spanned nearly fifty years and is considered by many to be the guitarists' guitarist and a guitar genius that has created a playing style and sound unlike any other. Holdsworth was inducted into Guitar Player's "Hall of Fame" in 1991, his influence has crossed many genre lines including rock, jazz, and metal. EIDOLON: The Allan Holdsworth Collection is a Double CD collection of 28 songs hand picked by Allan himself from his many solo albums beginning with his 1982 release I.O.U. Also included in this collection is a previously unreleased rare alternative version of "Road Games" with the legendary Jack Bruce on vocals. After listening to EIDOLON, the rest of the world will finally see why a Guitar World magazine cover story proclaimed, "He's as influential as Chuck Berry, Jimi Hendrix, and Eddie Van Halen," and a Guitar Player Magazine Cover.proclaimed Allan Holdsworth as "The Man Who Changed Guitar Forever!"


  1. Name
  2. Sixteen Men Of Tain
  3. The Drums Were Yellow
  4. Eidolon
  5. How Deep Is The Ocean
  6. Nuages
  7. Ruhkukah
  8. Low Levels, High Stakes
  9. Tullio
  10. Sphere Of Innocence
  11. Dodgy Boat
  12. Against The Clock
  13. City Nights
  14. 54 Duncan Terrace
  15. Road Games (Jack Bruce)
  16. Peril Premonition
  17. Distance Vs. Desire
  18. Pud Wud
  19. Non-Brewed Condiment
  20. Funnels
  21. Metal Fatigue
  22. Home
  23. Devil Take The Hindmost
  24. Tokyo Dream
  25. Water On The Brain - Part II
  26. Letters Of Marque
  27. Temporary Fault
  28. The 4:15 Bradford Executive
  29. Curves
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock