THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Live In Japan 1984

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Custom Packaging
Catalog Number:
Live In Japan 1984
Live In Japan 1984


In 2017, Manifesto Records released a 12 CD, career spanning box set of the legendary guitar virtuoso Allan Holdsworth, The Man Who Changed Guitar Forever! This turned out to be Allan's final project as he tragically passed away soon after the release. Manifesto has partnered with the Holdsworth Family Estate to release a series of archival live recordings from the various eras of Allan's long and esteemed career and ALLAN HOLDSWORT, I.O.U. - LIVE IN JAPAN 1984 will be the first of the recordings from this series. LIVE IN JAPAN 1984 is the final live set by Allan Holdsworth's I.O.U band, featuring live versions of material from his first three solo albums; I.O.U., the Grammy nominated Road Games and Metal Fatigue. Along with Holdsworth, who was at the top of his game, I.O.U. featured drummer Chad Wackerman, bassist Jimmy Johnson and vocalist Paul Williams, Holdsworth's old bandmate from his earler in his career in the British Prog-Rock band Tempest. LIVE IN JAPAN 1984 is an historic recording, not only because it was the last live set by the I.O.U. band, but it was also shown on Japanese television, so it has exceptional production value and sound quality. The first 1,000 copies of this release will come with a bonus DVD of this historic concert. This is an obvious "must have" for Allan Holdsworth fans all over the world!


  1. Name
  2. Tokyo Dream
  3. Road Games
  4. White Line
  5. Panic Station
  6. Letters Of Marque
  7. Home
  8. Devil Take The Hindmost
  9. Material Real
  10. Metal Fatigue
  11. Where Is One
  12. The Thing You See
  13. Was There?
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock