THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Now Look What You've Done, Lyrics Born! Greatest Hits!

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Now Look What You've Done, Lyrics Born! Greatest Hits!
Now Look What You've Done, Lyrics Born! Greatest Hits!


Tom Shimura was one of a star-crossed group of freshmen who arrived at the University of California, Davis in the fall of 1990, soon after joining forces with the artists who would come to be known as DJ Shadow, Chief Xcel and the Gift of Gab (Blackalicious) and Lateef the Truth Speaker. Hip-hop was the new Bay Area counterculture. It was the sound of the future, and Lyrics Born was already living in that future. After his first record, 'Send Them', he took to the stage like he had been born to be there. With his first solo album, 'Later That Day...', he captured the perfect balance between his avant-gardist concern for exploration and his populist desire to rock the crowd. It became one of the biggest indie records of the era, and he found himself rocking sold-out houses around the globe, including a hat trick of Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, and Coachella all in a single year. What followed was a career spanning 8 full-length albums, 7 mixtapes and guest appearances with hundreds of artists as well as production duties for bands like Poets of Rhythm and Galactic.


  1. Name
  2. I Changed My Mind (Stereo MCs Remix)
  3. Lady Don't Tek No (Latryx - Lateef & Lyrics Born)
  4. Callin' Out
  5. Bad Dreams
  6. I'm Just Raw Ft Dan The Automator
  7. Pack Up Remix Ft Evidence & KRS-One
  8. Do That There (Young Einstein Hoo-Hoo Mix) Ft Cut Chemist
  9. I Like It, I Love It
  10. Differences Ft Joyo Velarde & B'Nai
  11. Coulda Woulda Shoulda Ft Sam Sparro
  12. Exclamation Point (Latryx - Lateef & Lyrics Born) Ft Forrest Day
  13. I Got It (What You Need) Galactic Ft Lyrics Born
  14. Chest Wide Open Ft David Shaw Of The Revivalists
  15. Real People
  16. I Changed My Mind (Adrian Younge Remix) (Bonus Track)
  17. Balcony Beach Ft Joyo Velarde (Bonus Track)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock