THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The North Sea Jazz Festival 2002

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The North Sea Jazz Festival 2002
The North Sea Jazz Festival 2002


It seems GINO VANNELLI was born for the bright lights - handed a name that any dreamer wouldn't mind having. His world is a sweeping soundscape of dynamic rhythms and romantic sensibilities - an amazing singer, evocative songwriter, producer, arranger, poet and thinker, a stage dervish and icon. A multiple Canadian Juno Award winner, as well as being Grammy nominated several times. With No. 1 hits to his name, GINO inhabits a unique place under the sun where soul and jazz, pop and classical meet poetry and philosophy. Over the years, GINO VANNELLI has established himself as an innovator and exceptional artist, known and respected as one who has always remained true to his himself and art, no matter what the whims and rage of our time, offering a distinctive sound and style that would remain his trade mark to this day, loved by audiences spanning the globe. The first collaboration between GINO VANNELLI and THE METROPOLE ORCHESTRA took place in Rossendaal Holland, during 2000. It was the beginning of an extremely creative partnership and the logical progression of the 70's VANNELLI sound. Two years later in 2002 their joint performance at the legendary North Sea Jazz Festival was regarded as a momentous collaboration of jazz, modern contemporary and big band.


  1. Name
  2. Alive By Science
  3. Jehovah And All That Jazz
  4. Walter Whitman
  5. Black Cars
  6. Living Inside Myself
  7. Wild Horses
  8. King For A Day
  9. Hurts To Be In Love
  10. Persona Non Grata
  11. People Gotta Move
  12. I Just Wanna Stop
  13. Brother To Brother
  14. Alive By Science
  15. Jehova And All That Jazz
  16. Walter Whitman ( Where Are You )
  17. Black Cars
  18. Living Inside Myself
  19. Wild Horses
  20. King For A Day
  21. Hurts To Be In Love
  22. Persona Non Grata
  23. People Gotta Move
  24. I Just Wanna Stop
  25. Brother To Brother
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock