THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Live At Rockpalast 1976 (2CD+DVD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
DVD Case
Catalog Number:
Live At Rockpalast 1976 (2CD+DVD)
Live At Rockpalast 1976 (2CD+DVD)


This Rockpalast was recorded on 1st December 1976 in the Sporthalle Cologne and shows the inventors of the legendary "dual lead-guitar/twin guitar sound" with the classical line-up of the band from Andy Powell (guit., voc.), Martin Turner (bass, voc.), Steve Upton (dr.) and Laurie Wisefield (guit.) in captivating form and mood. In 1976 Wishbone Ash were at the zenith of their career. Their albums, from "Pilgrimage" to "New England", reached worldwide top positions in the album charts, were refined with silver and gold, the band was constantly on tour around the globe and tracks like "The King Will Come", "Warrior" or "Blowing Free" achieved cult status among fans of guitar-oriented progressive rock and are milestones in rock history. Characteristic of Wishbone Ash is their melodic, guitar-oriented rock, which is dominated by two electric guitars played in duet. In addition there is an almost ballad-like vocal style. This Rockpalast edition is a must for every Wishbone Ash fan!


  1. Name
  2. Runaway
  3. The King Will Come
  4. Warrior
  5. Lorelei
  6. You Rescue Me
  7. Persephone
  8. Outward Bound
  9. Mother Of Pearl
  10. It Started In Heaven
  11. Time Was
  12. Blowin' Free
  13. Bad Weather Blues
  14. Jail Bait
  15. [Blu-Ray] Runaway
  16. The King Will Come
  17. Warrior
  18. Lorelei
  19. You Rescue Me
  20. Persephone
  21. Outward Bound
  22. Mother Of Pearl
  23. It Started In Heaven
  24. Time Was
  25. Blowin' Free
  26. Bad Weather Blues
  27. Jail Bait
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock