THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Live At Rockpalast

Digital Versatile Disc (Video)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Live At Rockpalast
Live At Rockpalast


Iain Matthews, English musician and songwriter, was singer and guitarist with Fairport Convention, before forming his own band Matthews Southern Comfort, which had a UK number one in 1970 with a cover of Joni Mitchell's "Woodstock" (it spent three weeks at number one and 23 weeks in the Top 100). Born in Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire/England Iain Matthew McDonald (stage name Ian Matthews, later from 1989 again in the original spelling Iain) was a founding member of British folk rock institution Fairport Convention with Richard Thompson and Ashley Hutchings. Due to musical differences he left the band during the recording of the album Unhalfbricking and after a short detour in Matthews Southern Comfort he started his impressive solo career which still left enough space for him to front the bands Plainsong, Hi-Fi (feat. David Surkamp, Pavlovs Dog), and lately Matthews Southern Comfort again. The present Rockpalast DVD shows Iain Matthews and his band at a concert in the Hamburger Markthalle in Germany from December 12, 1983 feat. David Wintor (If, Stealers Wheel) on bass, Bruce Hazen (Hi-Fi, Life 9) on guitar and former Argent and Kinks drummer Bob Henrit.


  1. Name
  2. Nine O'Clock
  3. For The Lonely Hunter
  4. Blue Shirt
  5. See Me
  6. Driftwood From Disaster
  7. She May Call You Up Tonight
  8. Shorting Out
  9. Sights In Manhattan
  10. I Survived The Seventies
  11. Hearts On The Line
  12. I Can't Fade Away
  13. Civilisation
  14. Lies
  15. Out Of My Range
  16. Over Under Sideways Down
  17. Mr. Soul
  18. For The Lonely Hunter (reprise)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock