THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Live At Rockpalast - Harmonie Bonn, Germany, March 24th 2006

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Live At Rockpalast - Harmonie Bonn, Germany, March 24th 2006
Live At Rockpalast - Harmonie Bonn, Germany, March 24th 2006


Soon after moving from quiet Warwick to London in 1968, the Edgar Broughton Band was signed by the former Pink Floyd manager Peter Jenner to Blackhill Enterprises and EMI's Harvest label. Their first album "Wasa Wasa" had a heavily blues-influenced and psychedelic sound, hard-driven by Edgar Broughton's gritty vocal style, similar to that of Captain Beefheart and Howlin' Wolf. Their second album "Sing Brother Sing" was released in 1970, one year before their probably most significant album simply called "The Edgar Broughton Band" (the one with the famous slaughterhouse cover). In 1971 and 1972, the albums "Inside Out" and "Oora" were released. In 1975, Victor Unitt was replaced by John Thomas on guitar and "Bandages" was recorded for a new label, before they started their farewell tour. The attendant live album "Live Hits Harder" was released in 1979, only. Under the name "The Broughtons", Edgar, Steve and Arthur Grant released two further albums in 1979 and 1981 before they split again. In 2006, the Edgar Broughton Band finally reformed the original line-up with Edgar's son Luke on keyboards and Andrew Taylor on guitar in 2006. During their tour through England and Germany, they stopped by at the Harmonie in Bonn for this Rockpalast recording. And today, almost 50 years after their foundation, the music still has this special hard, rebel edge it always had, and the hymn "Out Demons Out", fired with the anger at the injustices in the world, is still as relevant today as it was in 1969 - Rockpalast re-release with CD and DVD in an attractive boxset digi! - Including two unreleased studio bonus tracks, recorded at Atlan Studios, Switzerland 1990 - Another great concert from the worldwide acclaimed Rockpalast series


  1. Name
  2. Evening Over Rooftops
  3. Anthem
  4. Speak Down The Wires
  5. The Moth
  6. Why Can't Somebody Love Me
  7. Refugee
  8. Momma's Reward
  9. American Boy Soldier
  10. Homes Fit For Heroes
  11. Dr Spock
  12. Love In The Rain
  13. Revelations
  14. Hotel Room
  15. Last Electioneer
  16. Out Demons Out
  17. Caught In The Light (bonus Studio Track)
  18. Southfield Boys (Bonus Studio Track)
  19. Evening Over Rooftops
  20. Anthem
  21. Speak Down The Wires
  22. The Moth
  23. Why Can't Somebody Love Me
  24. Refugee
  25. Momma's Reward
  26. American Boy Soldier
  27. Homes Fit For Heroes
  28. Dr Spock
  29. Love In The Rain
  30. Revelations
  31. Hotel Room
  32. Last Electioneer
  33. Out Demons Out
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock