THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

It's All In My Head

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


On 9th December, YUMI AND THE WEATHER will release the LP version of new album: 'It's All In My Head'. Confirmed for release via MIOHMI Records, 'It's All In My Head' promises 10 tracks of illuminescent indie-rock that readily defy convention at every juncture. At times confessional and others conflicted, it's an album of intensive self-exploration that leaves no stone unturned as Ruby lays out a full spectrum of human emotions and engages with every impulse.

With many of its songs emerging like an audible kind of therapy, Yumi offers ruminations on her inner psyche and candid reflections of the psychiatric care she received during a period of her life in which she was repeatedly sectioned.

Since emerging onto the music scene with her dynamic sound and defiantly open songs over 8 years ago, Yumi has toured with the likes of Sea Power and performed at festivals across the UK including Green Man, The Great Escape and Shambala. Her self-titled debut album garnered praise from BBC 6 Music, Radio X, Clash, The Line of Best Fit, DJ Mag and more, with one of her tracks recently featured in the BBC hit drama series 'Normal People'. Returning to the spotlight in the Autumn of 2022, Yumi And The Weather's first studio album release in over 4 years promises to be every bit worth the wait.


  1. Name
  2. Imagine
  3. It's All In My Head (Album Version)
  4. Howl
  5. Be Your Lover
  6. Fine Lines
  7. New Way
  8. Can You Tell
  9. Will You Ever Leave My Mind
  10. Start As You Mean To Go On
  11. Night Walk

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite