THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Bye Bye Bayou

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Bye Bye Bayou
Bye Bye Bayou


Post-Punk Roots Rockers Rip It Up And Start Again. Bye Bye Bayou is Mama Rosin's breakthrough album: here the Swiss trio create a sound unlike any other band on earth. This is rock'n'roll at its most primal, warped and obsessive, where Lower East Side hustlers go alligator hunting. Put simply: Bye Bye Bayou is bad-ass. Long celebrated as a seminal live band, Mama Rosin's unique vision - Louisiana swamp grooves meet New York's CBGB white heat/white noise! found legendary American rocker Jon Spencer embracing the band. Matching Mama Rosin with Jon Spencer proved a marriage made in rock'n'roll heaven: rich in texture and flavour, Bye Bye Bayou stands tall as 2012's most uncompromising album. ''Mama Rosin are a rare band that combine familiar influences in subtle and striking ways to achieve a wholly unique and very personal form of music'' Jon Spencer


  1. Name
  2. Marilou
  3. Sorry Ti Monde
  4. Paraît Qu'y A Pas L'temps
  5. You Broke My Stuff
  6. Wivenhoe
  7. Black Samedi
  8. Mama Don't
  9. Seco E Molhado
  10. Bye Bye Birdy Black (part 2)
  11. Assis Sur Le Sommet Du Monde
  12. I Don't Feel At Home
  13. Où Est Passé Arthur Lyman ?
  14. Story Of Love And Hate
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock