THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Pink Air

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Pink Air
Pink Air


Eleventh album consisting of eleven songs, Pink Air, by Elysian Fields, cult New York band led by Jennifer Charles and Oren Bloedow, was released in September 2018. Recorded in the mountains around Woodstock, Pink Air was finalized in Thomas Bartlett's studio (The National, Sufjan Stevens) in Manhattan. A single rock wave unites the tracks with its cavernous reverberation, as if shrouded in the darkness of a night club or pinned to the shadow of a modern nightmare. Pink Air is a post-apocalyptic rock'n roll getaway. The album tackles themes as varied as the ecological threat, the regime of a potential narcissist dictator, white supremacy, censorship, the erasure of history, the social drama of families ... as well as meditations on time, friendship, loss, death. Despite the biting tone, the words never sound too heavy, lightened by many touches of humor. By portraying the landscape of the present day with her precise, often caustic lyrics, Jennifer sets her sights on the intimate and the spiritual, drafting her characters, friends and lovers, with a novelist eye. All against a background of fear of our time, of its social and political drifts.


  1. Name
  2. Storm Cellar
  3. Star Sheen
  4. Beyond the Horizon
  5. Tidal Wave
  6. Karen 25
  7. Start n Light
  8. Philistine Jackknife
  9. Dispossessed
  10. Household Gods
  11. Knights of the White Carnation
  12. Time Capsule
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide