THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Look At What This World Did To Us

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Look At What This World Did To Us
Look At What This World Did To Us


“Detroit’s own Red Pill has been perfecting his craft” - Urb "Look What This World Did To Us.” The command is rhetorical. You’re already aware of the echo, the generational discontent and alienation, the whispered and denied calls for absolution. No need to look around, just check your bank account and sigh—or echo Biggie and scream, “fuck the world.” Or melt into the couch and absorb Red Pill’s debut for Mello Music Group — a novel disguised as an album, a surly hymn from poisoned lungs. It’s a confirmation of what John Cage once declared: “all great art is a form of complaint.“ Your favourite song will be determined by what theme you relate to most. 'Look What This World Did To Us' is in league with the best of early Atmosphere or Open Mike Eagle’s Dark Comedy, a modern hustle of machinery and migraines. A commemoration of going a quarter century without a foundation and an acknowledgement of the nerves that accompany a future built atop fault lines. These are the late night conversations you have with your friends. The idle nights and empty bottles, the hard questions that come after you realise the world might not be yours.


  1. Name
  2. Meh (prod KuroiOto)
  3. That's Okay (prod L'Orange)
  4. Rap Game Cranky (prod Duke Westlake)
  5. Windows (prod Castle)
  6. Kids (prod Hir-O)
  7. Smoke Rings (prod Red Pill)
  8. Leonard Letdown (prod L'Orange)
  9. Blus (prod Dayggs & Reed Eller)
  10. Rum & Coke (prod Red Pill)
  11. Drown (prod Hir-O)
  12. Look What This World Did To Us (prod Red Pill)
  13. Ten Year Party (prod Red Pill)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock