THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Lullabies For The Broken Brain

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Lullabies For The Broken Brain
Lullabies For The Broken Brain


'Lullabies For The Broken Brain' is an odd instrumental project from Detroit producer Quelle Chris (Danny Brown, Sean P, Pharoahe Monch, Jean Grae). While most have come to know Quelle's production for its oinky doink, ear gagging, smooth jazz, 'Lullabies...' reveals another aspect of his wizardry. This high flying, jello instrumental album is ideal on an Armageddon evening, or as a snack of the day. Each track is dormant and juicy. 'Lullabies...' is an infinite instrumental rude, a backdrop for deception. For some, lullabies come to mind when folding the planets while being lost in space. Formed in different dreams, daydreams and hallucinations, set low in the earth or hanging high at the Alamo, lullabies seem to stir up a sort of distress that we need at times. This project is an amalgamation of beats put together to do something. Whether to reflect on a certain animal within, or to accompany heavy drugs, Lullabies puts forth farts to provoke blah blah.


  1. Name
  2. Open The Brain
  3. Superlative High
  4. Junkyard Dogs
  5. It's You And I
  6. M-39
  7. Pencil, Pen, Paper
  8. A Fear Of The Dark
  9. Peace And Pain
  10. Desire To Be
  11. Red Buttons
  12. Madhattan
  13. I'm The Bridge You Must Burn
  14. Sickum
  15. Midnight Double Feature
  16. The Living (for The Broken Brain)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock