THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Whole Food

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Whole Food
Whole Food


These days everything you consume has to be checked - a vibrant outside can hide a genetically modified Frankenstein interior. Finding that 100% organically grown with no artificial rhymes can be difficult. This album is for those looking for something less calculated. Powerful production runs the range from soulful, funk filled, and hard knocking to cool, laid back easy nodders. The rhymes are politically aware without taking themselves too serious - so from the occasional judo chop to the need for sexy, dirty slutty money - Denmark explores life from the perspective of a man who grew up on minimum wage and butter sandwiches but has grown into a self-aware scholar. Lyrics don't sugar coat anything -no matter how rough that truth might appear: "The fleek shall inherit the Earth and the meek shall be buried in dirt - ain't nothing sweet." Denmark delivers existential truths while still throwing in a "where the hoes at?" A street savvy album that explores Black love, brutality, capitalism's grip on our daily thoughts, and the connection it all has to our ancestors. Gensu Dean has produced for David Banner, Large Professor, Roc Marciano, and more, while Denmark Vessey has had his praises sung by the likes of Earl Sweatshirt. This is that shit to get you through shit.


  1. Name
  2. Intro
  3. The Meek
  4. Whole Food
  5. Ode to XX Chromosome
  6. Saturday
  7. Black Love (feat. 7evenThirty & Iman Omari
  8. Gun Emoji (Bang)
  9. Biscuits & Gravy
  10. Racka Lamb
  11. Broken Petal
  12. Surreal N_gga
  13. Let's Go (Move)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock