THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Being You Is Great, I Wish I Could Be You More Often

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Being You Is Great, I Wish I Could Be You More Often
Being You Is Great, I Wish I Could Be You More Often


Being You Is Great, I Wish I Could Be You More Often is the new album from Quelle Chris and is one of the most poignant, self aware, and hilarious rap albums in recent memory. Quelle assembled a versatile hip-hop Justice League; Roc Marciano, Homeboy Sandman, Denmark Vessey, Jean Grae, Elzhi, Cavalier, et. Al. Then theres the production, mostly handled by Quelle but aided by crucial assists from MNDSGN, Iman Omari, Chris Keyes, Swarvy, & Alchemist. The title comes from a real-life discussion about the difficulties of consistency. How each of us are subject to both our own bad spirits and bursts of inspiration, those unavoidable serotonin and dopamine peaks and valleys. Being You Is Great is an attempt to catalogue those moods. Its about learning to love, or at least recognise, the best and worse of ones self. Its about loneliness and comfort. Learning to hate love and learning to love hate.


  1. Name
  2. Intro
  3. Buddies (feat. Aye Pee)
  4. Popeye (feat. I,Ced & MNDSGN)
  5. In Case I Lose Myself In The Crowd (feat. Denmark Vessey, Cavalier, Goose, Iman Omari)
  6. Fascinating Grass (feat. Big Tone, Roc Marciano, 87)
  7. BS Vibes (feat. House Shoes & Chris Keys)
  8. Dumb For Brains (feat. Cavalier)
  9. Calm Before (feat. Cavalier, Suzi Analogue)
  10. The Prestige (feat. Jean Grae)
  11. The Dreamer In The Den of Wolves
  12. I'm That Ni#%a (feat. Denmark Vessey, Chris Keys)
  13. Birthdaze (feat. Swarvy)
  14. Learn To Love Hate (feat. Ched Biscuts)
  15. It's Great To Be (feat. Bilal Salaam & Chris Keys)
  16. Encore
  17. Don't Get Changed (feat. Elzhi & Denmark Vessey)
  18. Pendulum Swing (feat. Homeboy Sandman & Alchemist)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock