THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release


Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


Rubyworks are pleased to present a vinyl release of 'Marcata', the much-loved 2011 debut album by Dublin rock-trio The Minutes. To celebrate the 10th anniversary of its release. 'Marcata' will be released on a limited edition fluorescent pink vinyl pressing. 'Black Keys' from the album is currently soundtracking a Jameson Whiskey TV advert. 8/10 - The Goes The Fear An underground classic debut from one of Irelands loudest - One of the Top 30 album releases of 2011 - Hot Press. It is as fine a rock record as you'd expect from Ireland, or any other country for that matter - Artrocker - The greatest rock 'n' roll band in Dublin. **** A cacophonous, confident and crushing slab of authenticity, steeped in the anarchic history of rock 'n' roll Hot Press A thundering combination of old school rock 'n roll with modern guitar music. The Minutes have taken their time in getting here and it was worth every second 8/10 - **** You want to bang your head until it and your neck ache - Irish Daily Mail **** Loud, energetic and worth the wait - News Of The World ***1/2 A melodic and irresistible strut that makes for compelling listening - Heineken Music *** This debut booms, bangs and pulsates from the first note. Boiling over with a sense of urgency - The Sunday Times *** Fans of straight up, 'classic' rock will find lots to enjoy here - The Irish Independent Marcata certainly cements their status as one of the most exciting sounding bands on the scene at the moment Goldenplec Full of raucous thrills and high-voltage riffage The Guardian Authentically gritty, pulse-quickening rock 'n' roll in the grand style 7/10 AU magazine The Minutes debut is a classic rock n roll album We Are Noise Heavy riffs, urgent vocals, and pounding beats, the way rock'n'roll should be The Herald


  1. Name
  2. Monster
  3. Black And Blue
  4. Black Keys (John Goodmanson remix)
  5. Heartbreaker
  6. Gold
  7. Guilt Quilt
  8. Fleetwood (John Goodmanson remix)
  9. I.M.T.O.D.
  10. Believer
  11. Monsters
  12. Secret History
  13. Indian Wings
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock